small stone (259)

The day dims, then spills over into a rain as round and hard as a petty accusation. Indoors, people raise their voices against the sussurus.

2 comments on “small stone (259)

  1. Hi Seon Joon, I hope all is well and that you are happy and at peace on return from your overseas retreat. I have enjoyed receiving your reflections and hope to register to continue receiving them. Do I do this on your blog site?

    Things are busy with me. I was ordained Sami Sunim in August And am continuing on in chanting practice. Trying to remain present and clear. I remember the stories you shared of you chanting instructor Coaching you to chant loud and with confidence. I am building confidence little by little.

    At the temple this has been busy with memorial events and visitors. Interesting visitors. Now as a sunim i have many opportunities to practice keen observation, focusing on what is clear and true.

    Anyway, I hope that we will have a chance to meet again. Till then I wish you all that is good and true,

    Hapjang, song bul hapshida, Bo Gak Sunim

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. […] In response to small stone (259). […]

Leave a Reply

