dear readers of this blog

Dear readers of this blog:

Thank you.

I don’t know who many of you are, although if you follow through WordPress, I can get some idea from your profile, or your own blog if you have one. I know a few readers rather well, from nearly ten years of blogging and reading each other’s writing, back-and-forth commenting and even, on rare occasion, meeting in person. Then there are some who I don’t know at all, who are quiet and reserved and very shy, but still come by to read when a post goes up. This isn’t a high-traffic blog, but the feeling I get when I look at the stats every so often is that those who do come here, come here regularly. You return, and that means a lot to me. Although I don’t write for an audience, per se, I do appreciate readers and the feedback you provide.

This blog began last year, January first. I also have another blog, although it’s currently enjoying some downtime. Since I left Korean temples, it’s hard to make photographs about them and discuss life there, that’s all. Here, though, 201 small stones and 308 posts later, (thus) is a little over a year old and going steady. It’s high time I said thank you to you, the readers.

Many readers are quiet observers, stopping by but not necessarily commenting. As I’m someone who also comments very little on other blogs, I understand and I’m glad you read this blog regardless of whether you leave a comment or not, though feedback is always welcome. Amazing poetic conversations (follow the link for the latest “topic”) and deeply appreciated connections with other writers have also resulted from this blog. It’s a wonderful thing, and I’m grateful for each of you who, in your own way, participates.

Again: Thank you.

6 comments on “dear readers of this blog

  1. Dave Bonta says:

    Thanks for keeping it up! It’s become one of my favorite blogs (though of course I usually read via Google Reader, so show up neither in stats or comments). Your small stones are usually great and often astonishing.

    • seon joon says:

      Dave,

      If you don’t know by now, you’ve been an important role model and occasional critic (in the best way one can be a critic, as someone who encourages another to be truer and sharper as an artist) for me, and I’m grateful. Thank you.

  2. Thank you for writing. I always love reading what you have to say.

    • seon joon says:

      *hugs* And the same is true for VR, too. I often lurk at VR, and am always glad you’re writing. (By the way, I hope you enjoy Colorado! Yay CO!)

  3. Lorianne says:

    Often reading, usually nodding, seldom commenting. Thank YOU from this loyal lurker.

    • seon joon says:

      *grin* I do the same at Hoarded Ordinaries, the reading, nodding, seldom-commenting; it’s wonderful to me that these relationships as readers have sustained and continued, albeit as we get “older” in a quieter, less comment-noisy fashion.

Leave a Reply

