small stone (77)

Dusty desk. Crumbs on the floor. Half-finished cup of coffee. Supine books in friendly association: nothing amiss but an idea of order.

 

I considered loading a picture of my desk, but it would just be too incriminating. Coffee, and occasionally high-octane tea (I was recently complemented by a senior monk for my tea-drinking prowess, and while it’s a little ridiculous to preen over being told you drink tea well… Here I am, preening) are woven into my day at regular intervals. So I settled for a picture of my Birthday Cup of Coffee from March. For no better reason than coffee makes a cameo in today’s small stone.

Leave a Reply

